The Roundtable


Clip audio : Le lecteur Adobe Flash (version 9 ou plus) est nécessaire pour la lecture de ce clip audio. Téléchargez la dernière version ici. Vous devez aussi avoir JavaScript activé dans votre navigateur.

DOWNLOAD(right click + save target as)

James Pianta operates two Australian based vinyl reissue labels,
The Roundtable and Votary Records. Specialising in reissues and previously unreleased recordings of Psychedelic, Library, cult jazz and soundtracks their catalogue includes titles such as Gruppo di Improvvisazione Nuova Consonanza’s phenomenal lost recording Niente plus the legendary Australian underwater soundtrack Inner Space by Sven Libaek. Other notable releases include the first retrospective of Egisto Macchi’s Gemelli Library recordings, other Italian library records by Alessandro Alessandroni and Teisco, as well
as classic Exotica and space funk by Yma Sumac and Peter Thomas. They have
also focused on the lost Australian psychedelic recordings of outsider jazz composer
John Sangster and have unearthed the mythical Australian LP Yaraandoo. Stay tuned
for a host of amazing psychedelic music scheduled for vinyl release in 2012.
Check the Roundtable website for a fine collection of rare records for sale.

For more on The Roundtable/Votary Records:

BRUNO NICOLAI – Suggestione
BEAST – Prelude For Today [Excerpt]
A.R LUCIANI – Ultima Migrazione
FRANCOIS JEANNEAU – Theme For An Unknown Island
GIANNI FERRIO – The Girl With Golden Hair
RAVI SHANKAR – Retribution
A. BALDAN BEMBO – Narai & Lakshmi
MANOS HADJIDAKIS – Spogliarello Per Tre Campo
MORT GARSON – No Smoking
Venttimila Leghe Sotto I Mari [Exceprt]
MORT GARSON – Dream Sequence 1
AMON DUUL II – Restless Skylight/Transistor Child
BERNARD PARMEGIANI – Outremer [Excerpt]
MAL WALDREN – Brindles Place